I’ve fallen behind a bit in my blog, I haven’t even managed to eat my humble pie yet! I think I’m going to have to give up on the sports predictions, yes, the Spring Boks did win the RWC, but in Formula 1 Raikkonen came from behind and pinched the championship from the two Mclaren drivers. It was a result that was remarkably similar in outcome to the last three way battle for the championship in 1986. In 1986, Nigel Mansell led team mate Nelson Piquet, with Alain Prost a distant third going into the last race. Mansell suffered a huge moment when one of his rear tires exploded and, for safety reasons, Piquet was called into the pits to check that his tires were okay. Prost then managed to snatch the championship from the two WIlliams drivers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.